Great reading lists for 2016 (so far)

ç

Take a closer look at this very interesting and original summer reading list! Lately I have been trying to expand my horizons with my reading, I would like to take more risks and just try new genres and even different types of narratives. For starters I have been reading more non-fiction books and I have actually enjoyed them very much. I’m also thinking to read certain books about different lifestyles and philosophies, some like: The Vegetarian by  Han Kang, A man called Ove by Fredrik Backman, The Ship of brides by Jojo Moyes, Everything that I never told you by Celeste Ng and lastly Lab Girl by Hope Jahren. (No particular order)

The vegetarian both covers

   Sin título-1

Sin título-1

I got convinced to read some of these books because of the recommendation lists I found on these websites so I truly suggest you take a peek, they really have an interesting selection (not more of the over-hyped books that we see everywhere)

http://bookriot.com/2016/08/08/best-audiobooks-of-2016-so-far/

http://www.bustle.com/p/31-beach-reads-for-summer-2016-because-vacation-should-be-filled-with-incredible-stories-13147

Let’s read more books! Let’s read more diverse books, who’s with me?

P.S: Please don’t think twice and feel free to comment, I would love to know what your thoughts on this are, which books are you interested in? Have you read any of them? What did you think?

 

Responder

